The Art of Being Thankful

Keep Calm & Gobble On Courtesy of Cherry Blossom Tree Designs

Keep Calm & Gobble On
Courtesy of Cherry Blossom Tree Designs

Happy Thanksgiving! What a difference one year makes. This time last year we were dealing with the aftermath of Sandy (thankfully I only lost power, Internet access and some of my sanity, sigh), trying to buy our first Christmas tree (a real one!) for our first apartment (a bigger one!) and just trying to muddle through the rest of the year.

I can say that I have a very long list of things and people I am thankful for and each year just keeps getting better. To you, my friends and family–thank you for making this year pivotal and fulfilling.

We each have our own way of expressing gratitude and humility. I call this the art of being thankful. There is no minimum or limit when it comes to thanking someone. Sometimes it’s just a simple smile and acknowledgement that warms the heart. A hand written card also goes a long way 🙂

Here are a few highlights of my first truly adult Thanksgiving, complete with first time cooking a turkey and things that make this holiday such a joy for me. I will be updating throughout the day and hope you are having a fabulous day giving thanks 

XOXO Liz Signature

Leave a Reply

