♦ Birthday Wish ♦

2013-08-04 22.37.45

Two days away from my birthday and I am already thinking about my birthday wish!

I’ve kind of down played my last few birthdays, choosing to keep it low key and not think about how another year has passed. Not very Leo of me…I think with everyone’s busy schedules and having so much on my mind I just bypassed what used to be a very celebratory occasion for fear that it would be an inconvenience to others.

Seriously, what the hell, Liz?

Nonsense. When you cherish your birthday and share this moment with your friends, you allow them the chance to share your happiness. This year is I choose to be acknowledged. I feel like I own my age and my accomplishments and I am ready to move onward and upward.

When I make my birthday wish on the 15th, I know that despite having a lot of things I want to have or accomplish, I will be every bit thankful for what I do have and the fabulous people who are here with me during this journey. I will hope for better things to come in my life…oh, and this hair. Definitely, this hair (Sigh, Nicole Scherzinger.):

2013-08-12 22.18.05

{On A Positive Note}

I enjoy sharing positive thoughts and quotes and I have been surrounding myself with inspiring literature. One book I recently purchased is “Treasure Yourself” by Miranda Kerr (yes, the stunning Aussie Victoria Secret’s model).

2013-08-13 07.37.21

Available: Barnes & Noble

This is a great coffee table/office inspiration station book–both pretty by the cover and filled with sweet, positive mantras. I recommend this book as a gift for a dear friend or of course, for yourself.

Here’s a passage that speaks to me as I reflect on my birthday, and I hope it will brighten your day as well:

2013-08-13 07.41.27

 

♦  So tell me, what do you wish for?  

wish jar

#Elizabethology #TreasureYourself #AchieveYourDreams #Birthdaywishes

XOXO Liz Signature

2 thoughts on “♦ Birthday Wish ♦

Leave a Reply

