Start Each Day Like It’s Your BIRTHDAY

2013-08-07 20.54.58

One more week until my birthday...a lot of reflection, a lot of excitement!

It’s actually been a few years since I’ve been this excited for my birthday. I’ve sort of dreaded getting older without achieving what I thought I should have by that age.

Although it’s important to set goals and have ambitions, I realized I shouldn’t punish myself if I didn’t have my dream job, salary, or living space within a certain time frame.  I will get there. Let’s enjoy the journey.

I’m still young and fabulous as ever and I want to remind you to “start each day like it’s your birthday” and celebrate all things large and small.

What inspires you? What do you do each day to make it bright?

{I find inspiration and admiration in so many people, especially other online contributors. Check out some of my daily sources of inspiration below!}

The Sparkle

The Glitter Guide

The EveryGirl {Read this article about Stephanie Paige Miller–talk about knowing what you want and working hard to achieve it!}

Framework Magazine

{Liz}

#Elizabethology

2 thoughts on “Start Each Day Like It’s Your BIRTHDAY

Leave a Reply

